- Edit a topic
- There is now a .lease file in the data web dir
- Hit the back button of the browser - ie. do not cancel or save
- The lease file now remains behind as it should
- Delete the topic
- The lease file is not deleted
- Rename the topic
- The lease file is not renamed.
This is normally not a problem because the lease file expires and is wipes at some point. But when you use the new TWiki App feature of putting 10 X-s after a topic name so it autonumbers, it becomes common that the topic name with a suffixed number is used again when you have deleted a topic. And then the user will be surprised to see that the topic is being edited by someone else. This is again only a problem if this happens within a short time frame but this is likely to happen and happened here on Bugs web for CC and me.
A non-urgent bug but has to be filed so we do not forget
Fixed on MAIN.