• Do not register here on develop.twiki.org, login with your twiki.org account.
• Use View topic Item7848 for generic doc work for TWiki-6.1.1. Use View topic Item7851 for doc work on extensions that are not part of a release. More... Close
• Anything you create or change in standard webs (Main, TWiki, Sandbox etc) will be automatically reverted on every SVN update.
Does this site look broken?. Use the LitterTray web for test cases.

  1. copy TWikiRelease04x00 to MAIN - Action: KJL
  2. Change develop.twiki.org to point to MAIN - Action: CC

-- CC

Described in TWiki:Codev/RenameTWiki4BranchToMAIN

-- PTh

The permissions in the SVN repository are set up such that only members of the core team can write to trunk.

The alternative is to rename TWikiRelease04x00 to MAIN.

CC

The TWikiRelease04x00 branch will be frozen and copied to MAIN on 08 Oct 2006 12:00 (noon) UTC.

TWiki:Main.KennethLavrsen will do the actual copy

TWiki:Main.CrawfordCurrie will update the bugs web to run based on the MAIN.

All developers need to do a one liner svn command to point their checkout to the new branch.

See TWiki:Codev.RenameTWiki4BranchToMAIN for detailed instructions how to.

Details have also been sent to twiki-dev mailing list.

KJL

For my own record this is the command I will use to make the copy.

svn copy http://svn.twiki.org/svn/twiki/tags/TWikiRelease04x00x04 http://svn.twiki.org/svn/twiki/branches/MAIN -m "Item2956: Freeze TWikiRelease04x00 and copy it to new branch MAIN" --username KennethLavrsen

The time 12:00 UTC is 14:00 CEST, 13:00 UK time, 08:00 EST (New York), 22:00 Australia Capital territory.

Developers must stop checking in on TWikiRelease04x00 a few minutes before this time and await a go ahead on #twiki and on twiki-dev mailing list before checking in on the new MAIN.

KJL

The change is now complete. Including 100s of docs updated on twiki.org.

KJL

ItemTemplate
Summary Freeze TWikiRelease04x00 and copy it to new branch MAIN.
ReportedBy TWiki:Main.CrawfordCurrie
Codebase ~twiki4
SVN Range TWiki-4.1, Sat, 23 Sep 2006, build 11571
AppliesTo Engine
Component

Priority Normal
CurrentState Closed
WaitingFor

Checkins 11684 11685 11686
TargetRelease n/a
Edit | Attach | Watch | Print version | History: r9 < r8 < r7 < r6 < r5 | Backlinks | Raw View | Raw edit | More topic actions
Topic revision: r9 - 2006-10-08 - KennethLavrsen
 
This site is powered by the TWiki collaboration platform Powered by PerlCopyright © 2008-2019 by the contributing authors. All material on this collaboration platform is the property of the contributing authors.
Ideas, requests, problems regarding TWiki? Send feedback