The WYSIWYG editor Kupu prompts the user to save/discard changes if an attempt is made to browse away from the current page. I have verified that changes are saved for simple pages when clicking "Ok" on the dialog box. However pages that have a .lease file will have all changes lost regardless of which dialog prompt is chosen.
This is directly related to bug Item2571
. A common usage model may involve intentionally canceling an edit when browsing back, which then leaves the .lease file on disk. Future attempts to edit will always lose changes on accidental navigation away from the page.
This is a showstopper issue for me and it has rendered Kupu unusable.
is fixed, which means that lease files aren't left lying around any more. However there is still potentially the scenario of a lease file blocking a save in the circumstances you describe above, so I am only dropping the priority of this to Low and not closing it.
If you feel that even with Item2571
fixed you still need a higher priority on this, then please raise the priority again (or use a different Wysiwyg editor)
Thanks, I'll work on upgrading but it sounds like this resolves the problems I was having. Thanks!
- 03 Feb 2007