I know it sounds strange, but it happens that people are fast and they close the internet window while the IE is still uploading.
In this case you would think the server didn't get everything, so it stops and don't save anything, but it saves something and when retrieving the topic again you get strange text and you have lost everything and even your previous savings (if not forced revision)
I attached the document which was saved on the server
- 17 Jan 2008
You use 4.1.2. Which exact version of the plugin WysiwygPlugin
do you run with?
The versions on twiki.org may not have some fixes that will be in the 4.2.0 TWiki we are about to release. We had a bug where saving too fast caused the "Wait for ..." message to be saved.
Right now we are delaying 4.2.0 because of another Wysiwyg bug so this is very important for us.
- 17 Jan 2008
Yes I am using 4.1.2 with latest plugins
: $Rev: 16057 (19 Dec 2007) $
: $Rev: 15991 (13 Dec 2007) $
I know about the "Wait for..." error in the past, but this one is totally different because you close internet explorer before you got back the view page. by the way you can still have the old one if you press checkpoint to fast
- 18 Jan 2008
Is this reproducable? If so, how? It is just about possible that if you close the link at the exact moment that TWiki tries to run the RCS command that it could cause the server process to abort. But I'm really doubtful. I need to be able to reproduce this to comment further.
Sorry for the late respons, but I could not reproduce it yet. Maybe we should close the bug and when someone gets this too, reopen it, to investigate it.
- 04 Feb 2008
I cannot see this progressing any further.
Setting to no action
- 26 Jul 2008