When enabing a plugin, the next page shows 4 changed items:
4 configuration items changed.
It seems this is not always the case. -- AC
It depends on the main change. Some changes (such as enabling locales) will trigger other changes. Some other default values may be being updated by new code in configure.
Unless this can be nailed down to a specific case that can be reproduced and is clearly an error, I have to reject this bug.